News Releases

News Releases

Monday, February 5, 2018

MTC has released an online survey to get input from the public, partner agencies and others as the Commission prepares its next Public Participation Plan (PPP).

Monday, January 22, 2018

MTC and ABAG today released proposed draft amendments to the long-range regional transportation and land use plan known as Plan Bay Area 2040 and to the 2017 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). 

Thursday, July 27, 2017

The Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) and the Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) last night adopted Plan Bay Area 2040 and its associated Environmental Impact Report (EIR).

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) staff today released proposed revisions to the Draft Plan Bay Area 2040 and the Final Environmental Impact Report (EIR) for consideration by the Commission and the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)’s Executive Board. 

Thursday, May 18, 2017

The meetings in Santa Clara and Sonoma counties are the final two in a series held in all nine Bay Area counties between May 4 and May 22. 

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

MTC and ABAG invite the public to an open house and presentation in Mill Valley on Saturday, May 20, to learn about an update to the region’s long-range transportation and housing roadmap known as Plan Bay Area 2040. 

Monday, May 15, 2017

MTC and ABAG invite the public to an open house in San Francisco on Wednesday, May 17, from 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. to learn about an update to the region’s long-range transportation and housing roadmap known as Plan Bay Area 2040.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

MTC and ABAG are holding public hearings in San José on Tuesday, May 16, from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. and in Vallejo on Thursday, May 18, from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

MTC and ABAG invite the public to a pair of open houses in Napa (Elks Lodge, 2840 Soscol Avenue) and in Fairfield (Solano County Events Center, 601 Texas Street) on Monday, May 15, from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

Monday, May 8, 2017

MTC and ABAG invite the public to an open house in Walnut Creek and a public hearing in San Francisco this week.