

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

# **Meeting Minutes - Final**

# **ABAG Executive Board**

President, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley		
Vice President, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa		
Immediate Past President, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of		
Sonoma		
Thursday, June 17, 2021	5:00 PM	Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 459

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 5:00 p.m. Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

### Roster

Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Tom Butt, David Canepa, Keith Carson, Cindy Chavez, Pat Eklund, Maya Esparza, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Liz Gibbons, Giselle Hale, Barbara Halliday, Rich Hillis, David Hudson, Otto Lee, Matthew Mahan, Rafael Mandelman, Gordon Mar, Nathan Miley, Karen Mitchoff, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, James Spering, Loren Taylor, Lori Wilson. Jayne Battey (Non-voting).

# 1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 5:02 p.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 22 - Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Awasthi, Butt, Canepa, Carson, Chavez, Eklund, Garcia, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramirez, Ramos, Romero, and Spering

Absent: 10 - Bas, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Hillis, Mandelman, Mar, Miley, Taylor, and Wilson L

# 2. Public Comment

### 3. Executive Board Announcements

### 4. President's Report

**4.a.** <u>21-0823</u> ABAG President's Report for June 17, 2021

President Arreguin gave the report.

# 5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. <u>21-0824</u> Executive Director's Report for June 17, 2021

Therese McMillan gave the report.

### 6. Executive Board Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Hudson and second by Eklund, the ABAG Executive Board approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously.

- Aye: 23 Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Awasthi, Butt, Canepa, Carson, Chan, Chavez, Eklund, Garcia, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramirez, Ramos, Romero, and Spering
- Absent: 10 Bas, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Hillis, Mandelman, Mar, Miley, Taylor, and Wilson L
- 6.a. <u>21-0825</u> Approval of ABAG Executive Board Minutes of May 20, 2021
- 6.b. <u>21-0826</u> Authorization to amend a contract with Peak Digital, LLC for Association of Bay Area Governments Website Support Services in an amount not to exceed \$175,000 for Fiscal Year 2021-2022

## 7. ABAG Administrative Committee

7.a. <u>21-0827</u> Report on ABAG Administrative Committee Meeting of June 11, 2021

President Arreguin gave the report.

# 8. Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee

8.a.21-0828Report on Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Meeting of June 11,<br/>2021

President Arreguin gave the report.

# 9. ABAG Regional Planning Committee

**9.a.** <u>21-0829</u> Report on ABAG Regional Planning Committee Meeting of June 10, 2021

Karen Mitchoff gave the report.

# **9.b.** <u>21-0830</u> Draft Plan Bay Area 2050

Information related to the public comment period and public engagement opportunities for Draft Plan Bay Area 2050.

Karen Mitchoff gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Gracen Eval; Anastasie Yovanopoulos.

## 10. Regional Early Action Planning (REAP) Grant

10.a.21-0839Consolidated Program Budget for the Regional Early Action Planning<br/>(REAP) Grant

Presentation of the consolidated, three-year program budget for the Regional Early Action Planning (REAP) grant.

Daniel Saver and Heather Peters gave the report.

Upon the motion by Hudson and second by Eklund, the ABAG Executive Board approved the consolidated three-year Expenditure Program for the Regional Early Action Planning (REAP) grant, as reported. The motion passed unanimously.

- Aye: 23 Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Awasthi, Butt, Canepa, Carson, Chan, Chavez, Eklund, Garcia, Halliday, Hudson, Lee, Mahan, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramirez, Ramos, Romero, and Spering
- Absent: 10 Bas, Esparza, Fife, Fligor, Hillis, Mandelman, Mar, Miley, Taylor, and Wilson L

### 11. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 5:48 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on September 16, 2021.