

Meeting Minutes - Final

Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair David Rabbitt, Vice Chair

Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez,
Damon Connolly, and Sam Liccardo
Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Vacant

Friday, February 12, 2021

9:40 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor (REMOTE)

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 8 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Vice Chair Rabbitt, Chair Spering, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Chavez and

Commissioner Canepa

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Haggerty and

Commission Vice Chair Pedroza

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Josefowitz and Commissioner Worth

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Arreguin, Chavez, Eklund, Fligor, Hudson, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, Ramos, Romero, and Wilson.

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

3a. 21-0191 Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the

January 8, 2021 Meeting

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 3a ABAG AC Minutes 20210108 MTC Planning Draft.pdf

3b. 21-0238 Authorizations related to Funding Agreements with Local Project Sponsors

(LPS) for five Bay Area Integrated Regional Water Management Projects under the Proposition 1 Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) Grant # 4600013831 between the Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) and the State of California Department of Water Resources

(DWR).

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Presenter: Caitlin Sweeney

Attachments: 3b IRWM Prop 1 Round 1 Funding Agreements and Summary

Approval.pdf

3c. 21-0239 Authorizations to accept \$1,891,409 from the U.S. Environmental

Protection (U.S. EPA) Agency to implement the Nature-Based Solutions for a Resilient Estuary project and to enter into subawards to advance

components of the project.

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Presenter: Caitlin Sweeney

Attachments: 3c Nature-Based Solutions Agreement and Summary Approval.pdf

3d. 21-0257 Authorization for Web Support Services for San Francisco Estuary

Partnership Website.

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

<u>Presenter:</u> Caitlin Sweeney

Attachments: 3d SFEI Web Support Agreement and Summary Approval.pdf

3e. 21-0335 ABAG Regional Planning Committee (RPC) Appointments

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Presenter: President Arreguin

Attachments: 3e RPC Appointment.pdf

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Connolly and second by Commissioner Mackenzie, the MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar was unanimously approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Vice Chair Rabbitt, Chair Spering, Commissioner Ahn, Commissioner Chavez and

Commissioner Canepa

4a. 21-0192 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the January 8,

2021Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 4a MTC PLNG Minutes Jan 8 2021.pdf

5. Information

5a. 21-0193 Plan Bay Area 2050: Implementation Plan Update

Update on the Plan Bay Area 2050 Implementation Plan, including success factors, proposed MTC/ABAG roles, and select implementation priorities.

<u>Action:</u> Information

<u>Presenter:</u> Chirag Rabari

Attachments: 5ai PBA50 Implementatio Plan Update Summary Sheet and

Attachments B and C.pdf

<u>5aii_PBA50_Implementation Plan_Update_Attachment A-PPT.pdf</u> <u>5aiii_Handout_Ltr_to McMillan re PBA 2050 Implementation Plan_</u>

2-9-21.pdf

Written public comment was received from: The Transbay Joint Powers

Authority.

The following individuals spoke on this item: Roland Lebrun; Nathan

Swedlow; Leslie Gordan of Urban Habitat;

Shajuti Hossain of Public Advocates; and Ken Bukowski.

5b. 21-0194 Climate Initiatives Program - Mobility Hubs Program Update

Update on MTC's Climate Initiatives Mobility Hubs Program.

<u>Action:</u> Information
<u>Presenter:</u> Krute Singa

Attachments: 5b Mobility Hubs Climate Program Feb 2021 Committee.pdf

Roland Lebrun spoke on this item.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

Roland Lebrun was called to speak. Ken Bukowski was called to speak.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Planning Committee will be Friday, March 12, 2021 at 9:40 a.m. remotely and by webcast as appropriate depending on the status of any shelter in place orders. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.