

# **Meeting Minutes - Final**

# Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W Halsted, Vice Chair

Damon Connolly, Dave Cortese, Sam Liccardo, Jake Mackenzie, David Rabbitt, Warren Slocum Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Janea Jackson

Friday, April 12, 2019 9:20 AM Board Room - 1st Floor

#### 1 Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

**Present:** 8 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Slocum and Chair Spering

Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Giacopini and Commissioner Jackson Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Haggerty and Commission Vice Chair Pedroza
Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Josefowitz and Commissioner Worth

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Chavez, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos.

## 2. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

#### 3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

**3a.** 19-0220 Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the

March 8, 2019 Meeting

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 3a ABAG ADMIN minutes 20190308.pdf

## 4. ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

**4a.** <u>19-0308</u> Housing Legislative Working Group Appointments

Update on the appointments to the Housing Legislative Working Group.

Action: Information

Attachments: 4a ABAG AC Memo Housing Legislation Nominations.pdf

**4b.** 19-0382 Ratification of Appointment to Governing Board of Bay Area Regional

Collaborative (BARC)

Update on the nomination to BARC.

Action: ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 4b Committee Apppointment BARC.pdf

## 5. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Approval of the Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Vice Chair Halsted and second by Commissioner Cortese, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner

Liccardo, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Slocum

and Chair Spering

**5a.** 19-0221 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the March 8, 2019

Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 5a MTC PLNG Minutes Mar 8 2019.pdf

## 6. Information

**6a.** <u>19-0238</u> Horizon Outreach Update

Overview of feedback from stakeholders and the public, focused on

prioritization of strategies for Futures Planning round 2 analysis.

Action: Information

Presenter: Dave Vautin

Attachments: 6a Horizon Strategies PublicEngagement.pdf

Jane Kramer was called to speak.

**6b.** 19-0240 Plan Bay Area 2050: Potential Revisions to the Regional Growth

Framework

Overview of potential revisions to the Regional Growth Framework, as well

as feedback received over the past month.

Action: Information

**Presenter:** Therese Trivedi and Dave Vautin

Attachments: 6b Draft Regional Growth Framework 2.0.pdf

Pat Eklund: City of Novato, ABAG Executive Board, and past President of

the League of California Cities, was called to speak.

#### 7. Public Comment / Other Business

# 8. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Planning Committee will be Friday, May 10, 2019 at 9:30 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.