

Metropolitan Transportation

Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

Planning Committee

MTC Committe Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W Halsted, Vice Chair

Alicia C. Aguirre, Damon Connolly, Scott Haggerty, Sam Liccardo, Julie Pierce Non-Voting Members: Tom Azumbrado, Dorene M. Giacopini

Friday, January 13, 2017	9:30 AM	Board Room - 1st Floor

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present:	4 -	Commissioner Haggerty, Commissioner Pierce, Commission Vice Chair
		Mackenzie, and Commission Chair Cortese

Absent: 4 - Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo, and Chair Spering

Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Azumbrado and Commissioner Giacopini Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Cortese and Commission Vice Chair Mackenzie Ad Hoc Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Worth

Commission Chair Cortese and Commission Vice Chair Mackenzie were deputized to act as voting members of the Committee.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Compensation Announcement - Committee Secretary

4. Consent Calendar

Approval of the Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commission Vice Chair Mackenzie and second by Commissioner Haggerty, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following vote:

- Present: 4 Commissioner Haggerty, Commissioner Pierce, Commission Vice Chair Mackenzie, and Commission Chair Cortese
- Absent: 3 Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo, and Chair Spering
- 4a. <u>17-2142</u> Minutes of the December 9, 2016 Meeting

Action: Committee Approval

5. Information

5a.17-2161Update: Plan Bay Area 2040 Public Engagement - Release of Draft Plan,
Spring 2017

Outline of plans for public open houses and other public comment opportunities timed to coincide with release of the Draft Plan Bay Area 2040 document and companion Draft Environmental Impact Report slated for spring 2017.

- Action: Information
- Presenter: Ellen Griffin

Pat Eklund, ABAG Executive Board and Cities of Marin and Novato was called to speak.

Scott Lane was called to speak.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

The following individuals spoke on this item:

Edward Mason;

Ozzie Rom;

Roland Lebrun; and

Scott Lane.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Planning Committee will be February 10, 2016, 9:40 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA