meeting Details

ABAG Executive Board

Thursday, July 18, 2024 - 5:10 p.m.
Board Room - 1st Floor

Bay Area Metro Center
375 Beale Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Agenda Items

Susan Hollingsworth Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas,
London Breed, Ken Carlson, David Cohen, Noelia Corzo, Pat Eklund, Susan Ellenberg,
Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Rich Hillis, Rosemary Kamei, Otto Lee,
Rafael Mandelman, Elisa Marquez, Yvonne Martinez-Beltran, Nathan Miley, Lisa Motoyama,
Catherine Moy, Ray Mueller, Mark Nagales, Peter Ortiz, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos,
Treva Reid, Carlos Romero, Mary Sackett, Cindy Silva, Aaron Tiedemann, Wanda Williams.
Donald Young (Advisory)

Agenda item1.

Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Agenda item2.

Public Comment

Agenda item3.

Executive Board Announcements

Agenda item4.

President's Report

Agenda item5.

Executive Director's Report

Agenda item5a.

Executive Director’s Report for July 18, 2024

Agenda item6.

Consent Calendar

Agenda item6a.

Approval of ABAG Executive Board Minutes of May 16, 2024

Agenda item6b.

Authorization to negotiate and enter into a contract with The Energy Coalition in an amount not to exceed $267,730 to support the development and implementation of BayREN’s Energy Concierge service

Agenda item6c.

Authorization to amend a funding agreement with Friends of the San Francisco Estuary to support emerging leaders in the environmental field, including women, LGBTQI people, and youth for the period from August 1, 2022 to December 31, 2027, extending the funding amount of $300,000 to $800,000

Agenda item6d.

Authorization to negotiate and enter into a contract with The Energy Coalition in an amount not to exceed $339,806 to provide Decarbonization Showcase Management services for BayREN’s Targeted Decarbonization Services Program through December 31, 2025

Agenda item6e.

Under the Proposition 1 Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) Grant Program funded by the State of California Department of Water Resources (DWR), request for authorization to enter into Individual Funding Agreements with the following Local Project Sponsors (LPSs): Contra Costa Resource Conservation District ($2,717,138); San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority ($5,955,258); San Mateo Resource Conservation District ($5,905,974), and the Zone 7 Water Agency ($1,226,170)

Agenda item7.

ABAG Administrative Committee Report

Agenda item7a.

Report on ABAG Administrative Committee Meetings of June 14, 2024 and July 12, 2024

Agenda item7b.

Authorize the Executive Director or designee to enter into a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with the four voting member agencies and the three non-voting partner agencies of the Bay Area Regional Collaborative (BARC) to coordinate efforts to address the threats of flooding and sea level rise in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Agenda item8.

Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Report

Agenda item8a.

Report on Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Meetings of June 14, 2024 and July 12, 2024

Agenda item8b.

Assembly Bill 598 (Wicks): Bay Area Housing Finance Authority (BAHFA) Funding

Agenda item9.

Plan Bay Area 2050+ Draft Blueprint

Agenda item9a.

Presentation and Update on Plan Bay Area 2050+, including draft Blueprint strategies and key performance and equity findings, prior to late summer 2024 public and stakeholder engagement

Agenda item10.

Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on September 19, 2024.